You’re invited

12 days to go till we show our new Spring Summer 2015 collection at Scoop International, so I am keeping a daily countdown diary to launch- welcome to my world! Problems, solutions, uncertainties, yet more problems and the unexpected in store!

 

Day 7 & 6

 

For all my good intentions I just wasn’t able to blog yesterday so I am lumping day 7 & day 6 into one neat bundle.

Quite frankly, what I am left to do now, with a week to go, is so administrative that I think it may bore you to death in any case. There is the tedious job of preparing the costings and the price lists, when every single bead in an earring needs to be counted and accounted for… trust me, it’s a long job. Does anybody out there know just how long it takes to produce a price list??

But we’ve managed to do other things too, nice ones like our show invite which has been completed and mailed out to all our buyers, I’m so happy with it:

Scoop invite

Now busy preparing the second of the invites, this is the after-show party invite which will be mailed out not just to our buyers but to press and bloggers- exciting!! and we are hoping many will turn up, there will be plenty of sparkly to drink and lots of beautiful collections to see as well as the actual gallery

I’ve done my first ‘mock-up’ layout in our showroom of how I visualize our stand will look, it helps me see clearly how the collection looks as an entity and helps me decide how to display it at the show.

Finally, our new look website is scheduled to go live next week, it’s all happening here!

Have a great weekend, can’t believe that by next weekend we will be at the show, it really is the final countdown

X Nadia

 

Leave a Reply

