Dana’s Blog: Day 5

Hello everyone!

Hope you all had a nice weekend (we had a long one here in the UK!)

Today I revised the magazine contact list again. It seems like everyone in the fashion journalism industry changes jobs every fortnight, as the contact info I’ve found is usually outdated.

Nadia helped me edit my press release as well. As I said, it was my first attempt at it so it needed quite a bit of help, especially in targeting it to the intended audience. My version sounded a little too descriptive and wasn’t selling the bag as much it should have, whilst the edited one makes you want to run out and buy it (which you should all do anyway). I’m doing another one this week though so I’ll be sure to let you know how that’s going.

Check out some pictures from the weekend on Instagram, Tumblr, Facebook, and Twitter, and let me know what you think in the comments below (please actually do it so I don’t end up like this meme):

Image

Also, Nadia blogged yesterday about this cute little library she spotted, it’s worth a look!

Have a great afternoon!

Leave a Reply

