Dana’s Blog: Day 3

Hello everyone,

Today I spent the morning fixing the website list I made yesterday, adding pictures URLS, and fixing the language to try and make it a little more clear (and make myself sound literate). So far we have a few really good ideas as to what to add to the website, and the kind of look we ultimately want to achieve.

I then made a few tweaks to the Twitter. I’m working towards switching it to the new profile, as it seems better suited to businesses. That would cause the header to be low quality and wrongly sized, so I need to edit that before making the switch.

Pinterest is probably the only social media network that I hadn’t yet used yet. Nadia’s pinterest has really cool boards on it, my favourites being the 60s fashion one, and of course the one titled “English things”. It was great fun pinning things to the board!

Tonight Nadia is nominated for “Best Accessory Designer 2014” (told you she’s the best) at the Drapers Footwear and Accessories Awards, which is a HUGE accomplishment. Best of luck, Nadia!!

As usual, this is where I ask you to check out all of the social media platforms I’ve updated. Please check the Instagram, Tumblr, Twitter, Facebook, and my new favourite, Pinterest, and let me know what you think in the comments below!

 

Brace-Yourself-The-Instagram-Pics-are-Coming-Meme

Also, this interview came out today with Nadia, which excusing the really annoying typo, makes for an interesting read.

 

One thought on “Dana’s Blog: Day 3

Leave a Reply

