It’s official, spring started yesterday!

ImageAt 13:00 I am still sat at my desk with my coat and scarf on. The heating is on and no, I am not wearing my coat and scarf because I have just come in, in actual fact I’ve been here since very early this morning.

True, I don’t ‘do’ cold as well as others, as a matter of fact I don’t ‘do’ cold well at all. But the thing that gets me the most is that in fact today, is the 2nd day of spring.  According to those in the know on Wed March 20th the sun crossed directly over the earth’s equator during a moment known as the ‘vernal equinox’  when both day and night are about equal. This moment marks the official start of the new season.

One thing I can say for sure is that there is no spring here, it made a try but got lost in the cold and snow. We’ve now got till June 21st, officially the first day of summer to sort this out. Updates to follow I guess, yours still very cold,

Nadia

Leave a Reply

