Inspired by ’empowered women’

I’m fortunate to be invited bi-annually to the ‘Swarovski Crystalised’ event in London. Designers are invited to review first hand the new colours, shapes and beads and are talked through  the inspiration behind them. So, this week was the summer 2014 launch and the inspiration behind it was ’empowered women’ .Here are some highlights, first up made me laugh- surely this caption must have been thought up by a man!brilliant but complicated

So next one up I totally get, pretty and feminine and flirty:

springNow this one is right up my street, edgy, almost steamy, but beautiful:

multi and finally,I could’t figure out at all how this connected to empowered women but it didn’t make the slightest bit of difference to me, it was still my favourite:

blues

So there you go, summer 2014 in a nutshell!

Leave a Reply

