Shopping for vintage feels like Christmas everytime

vintageShopping for vintage jewellery feels just like Christmas to me, it’s that anticipation of what you are going to find , all that antique silver and gold, lots of sparkly crystal and those deep jewel colours. I’m fortunate enough that I have the perfect excuse which is of course that ‘ I need to do it for my work’.. but even if I didn’t, it would still be my happy hunting ground.  London is full of vintage shopping opportunities: markets ,stalls, boutiques. Personally ( and if you haven’t been there before I can’t recommend it enough) a morning in Islington’s Camden Passage is as good as it gets, any time of year, no matter the weather and it looks even prettier now draped in Christmas lights… go on then, if you’re in London you’ve got to give it a try.

 

Leave a Reply

