Time to get ready for the summer shoot.

It is such a beautiful time of the year. Seeing the flowers and blossom budding – I simply love it! But I think we are still going to need to wrap up warm for our collection photo shoot this month!

We are crossing our fingers and toes hoping for a glorious London day so we can go ahead and shoot the summer 2012 collection of handbags and jewellery, ready for our online launch later this month.

I have opted for an outdoor location for this season, which I am hoping will work out because, if it does, it will be very striking and very different from the last collection! I get very nervous before shoots but the nerves soon turn to excitement as I see the images coming together and as the scenes and moods come to life in front of me. It is very special.

I’ve added a photo above of the last shoot we did – it was such a great day. Helped by a wonderful team and stunning model too.

OK, so everyone needs to do their sun dance for me this month! I will update you once we know which date we are shooting and we will be tweeting during the shoot , so be sure to sign up and join me on Twitter:  https://twitter.com/#!/NadiaMinkoff

Leave a Reply

